SCAMPER Method – Teaspoon Challenge

Here’s how I would use the SCAMPER method using a teaspoon.

11882347_560067024144018_5343750859121909139_o

I came up with a few ideas, but I know that some of my ideas have already been used in the market already.

  1. Teaspoon for your morning coffee at work. I’ve substituted the end of the spoon with a pen. Made of plastic – Polyethylene terephthalate, safe to eat from.
  2. Some sort of combo – Knife, fork, and spoon all in one. Rotation mechanism where you can click the desired object into place. I realized however that a teaspoon could easily be substituted buy a normal spoon… which would defeat the point.
  3. A clock – the dials being made of a fork and a teaspoon. I picture it on the wall of an Italian restaurant – and I imagine it to be quite big.
  4. I think this one is my favorite. A giant teaspoon as a lamp – combining modern technology with an antique-ish looking spoon. You see this idea on the left side of the picture above. It could be part of a set… it could be marketed, for example, in a store where they sell kitchenware, or furniture.

Leave a comment