SCAMPER – Rice Packaging

11864787_561718527312201_4186422543197250501_o

I made a packaging for rice…

The assignment didn’t specify what kind of rice we were to use, so I went ahead and chose the “special” kinds.

The rices I chose to present:

32514530-Closeup-of-raw-purple-Riceberry-rice-it-is-a-crossbred-between-Thai-Hom-Nil-black-jasmine-rice-and-w-Stock-Photo
Purple Thai Rice, grown in – yes – Thailand.
arborio-rice
Arborio Rice, grown in Italy’s Po Valley.
blackrice
Black Rice / Forbidden Rice, grown in China.
colusariredrice_1
Colusari Red Rice, grown in Sacramento Valley, California.
Red-Rice-Pilaf
Bhutaneese Red Rice, grown in Bhutan, Himalaya’s.

How I used the SCAMPER method:

S – I substituted normal rice with delicacies

C – I combined the product with an educational “system”

A – I adapted it to todays globalization.

M – This rice packaging would be rather large, so that you can see the countries clearly.

P – The purpose is to get people to try new things and to get to know other cultures. On the bottom of the packaging, there will be a box with some facts about the place the rice comes from.

E – I eliminated some of the cardboard in order to make a window into the packaging (in the area it comes from on the map) so you can see the colors.

R – The process is rearranged in the sense that it is first and foremost an educational tool.

On the back of the packaging I would have some more information on where the rice comes, the history of the rice, and some nice pictures.

Leave a comment